Question: Does Deleting Facebook Delete Posts?

How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.

It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted..

Why did my Facebook disappear?

Your account can be disappeared for many reasons, like account may have been diactivated or disabled or deleted. If it was disabled then you need to submit an appeal so that Facebook team will review your issue and let you know.

What happens if I delete something from my activity log?

When you delete something from activity log, it will be deleted from Facebook.

Does deleting from activity log delete post?

There are two ways to delete posts you’ve made to other people’s pages: You can find the original post and delete it from the source, or you can delete it from your Activity Log.

When I delete a post on Facebook it comes back?

2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

Why have my Facebook photos disappeared?

Photos might only be temporarily missing due to a Facebook bug, or it’s possible that the photo in question has been removed for violating Facebook’s terms of service.

Is deleting Facebook a good idea?

The one-month cleanse also led to a reduction in time spent on Facebook for several weeks after the experiment. “Deactivation caused small but significant improvements in well-being, and in particular on self-reported happiness, life satisfaction, depression, and anxiety,” the authors wrote.

Does deleting Facebook delete all data?

Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.

Does deleting Facebook delete photos?

When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems.

Is deactivating Facebook the same as deleting?

The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

Why can’t I access all my photos on Facebook?

-Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; -Restart your computer or phone; -Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; -Log into Facebook and try again.

What happens when you clear your Activity Log on Facebook?

While you can’t completely delete your Facebook Activity Log in with one click, you can clear your Activity Log on Facebook by removing each individual activity record. Your Facebook Activity Log is a record of all of your activity on the platform, from Likes to comments to to new friend connections.

Does your activity log show everything?

Facebook keeps an Activity Log of absolutely everything you do—tracking things you like, post, or share on someone’s Timeline. You can view that Activity Log anytime you like.