- What do friends see when you delete facebook account?
- Will someone know if I deleted their comment?
- Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?
- Did they delete their Facebook or block me?
- How do you know if someone deleted your comment on facebook?
- What happens to messages when you permanently delete Facebook?
- Are Messenger messages deleted permanently?
- Can I recover deleted comments on Facebook?
- How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?
- What happens to my comments when I delete Facebook?
- Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
- Does Facebook save your deleted messages?
- Can you still see messages from a deactivated Facebook account?
- Is it rude to delete Facebook comments?
- Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete?
What do friends see when you delete facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list.
Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name..
Will someone know if I deleted their comment?
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.
Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?
It may be technically possible for them to retrieve it however facebook would have to provide this to them. The police themselves would not have any ability to access a deleted account. Facebook would not provide them the information without a court order, they would not just provide it upon request.
Did they delete their Facebook or block me?
First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.
How do you know if someone deleted your comment on facebook?
Originally Answered: Can you see a deleted comment on Facebook? You can see that it was deleted in Facebook messenger, but you can’t see the content of the message. If you are talking about wall posts or comments on wall posts… once deleted they are gone and it’s as if they didn’t exist.
What happens to messages when you permanently delete Facebook?
If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account: Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.
Are Messenger messages deleted permanently?
You delete Facebook messages from your own conversations using the Facebook website on your computer or the Messenger app on your phone. … You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased.
Can I recover deleted comments on Facebook?
Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.
How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?
30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.
What happens to my comments when I delete Facebook?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
Deactivate your Facebook account Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. … Deactivating your Facebook account will also allow you to continue using any Facebook logins and Facebook Messenger.
Does Facebook save your deleted messages?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
Can you still see messages from a deactivated Facebook account?
You can deactivate your account at any point, and when you want to return everything is as you left it. While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others.
Is it rude to delete Facebook comments?
This is a big no-no. Comments shouldn’t be deleted. There are certain exceptions where it is okay to delete the comments – like if it’s spam or someone is being derogatory, but in most instances, comments shouldn’t be deleted.
Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete?
Originally Answered: Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete account? Deletion at Facebook’s scale is a difficult problem. Essentially, Facebook is defragging its data, and choosing not to retain your information as it generates new archival volumes.