Whats After A Trilogy?

What is considered a trilogy?

A trilogy is a set of three works of art that are connected and can be seen either as a single work or as three individual works.

Most trilogies are works of fiction involving the same characters or setting, such as The Deptford Trilogy of novels by Robertson Davies and The Apu Trilogy of films by Satyajit Ray..

What is the third film in a trilogy called?

Threequel: the third (and often final) movie in a series. A third film that follows the original and the sequel.

What makes a good trilogy?

To form a successful trilogy, each entry in the series needs to feel distinct, yet connected to its siblings. Making sequels without the forethought as to how they connect to the original story that spawned them is how you bring down a trilogy.

What is a trilogy with 6?

sextetYou can call a series of four films (or books) a tetrology or a quartet, a series of five a quintet or pentalogy (or maybe even quintology), but “sextet” seems to be the standard usage for a series of six. “Sextology” and “hextology” have apparently been used by some, but they do not appear to be widely-accepted words.

What is a good trilogy to read?

100 Must-Read Books from Our Favorite Trilogies and SeriesThe Passage Trilogy by Justin Cronin.The Magicians Trilogy by Lev Grossman.All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness.Brilliance Trilogy by Marcus Sakey.Ibis Trilogy by Amitav Ghosh.The African Trilogy by Chinua Achebe.The Unwind Dystology by Neal Shusterman.The EarthEnd Saga by Gillian Anderson and Jeff Rovin.More items…•

What is a trilogy of trilogies called?

Series. A trilogy of trilogies.

What is more than a trilogy?

A tetralogy (from Greek τετρα- tetra-, “four” and -λογία -logia, “discourse”), also known as a quartet or quadrilogy, is a compound work that is made up of four distinct works.

Is Harry Potter a trilogy?

The Harry Potter trilogy (Harry Potter, #1-3) by J.K. Rowling.

Where were Harry Potter filmed?

The Harry Potter films were filmed all over the UK and many locations you can visit on our tours. Some of the fictional locations like Diagon Alley were sets filmed at Leavesden Film Studios, but many of the external shots can be found in locations around Oxford, London and Scotland.

What is the first book in a trilogy called?

*The first book is not called the prequel. A prequel comes after the original book, but tells of events preceding it.

What is a series of 13 books called?

A series of 13 books = Tridecology. A series of 14 books = Tetradecology. A series of 15 books = Pentadecology.

What is a trilogy with 5?

A pentalogy (from Greek πεντα- penta-, “five” and -λογία -logia, “discourse”) is a compound literary or narrative work that is explicitly divided into five parts.

What are 2 movies called?

A dilogy, though that isn’t a terminology that’s frequently used by studios putting two films in the same keep case or box set. They’re more likely to call it a double feature. I call it a diptych. When has a movie trilogy been planned but the second and/or third movies were never made?

What does saga mean?

In those days, a saga was an historical tale of the first families who lived in Norway or Iceland. Today the word is used to describe a very complicated or detailed series of events. A saga is the kind of long, drawn-out story that can cause the people who hear it to roll their eyes in boredom.

What is a 7 book series called?

A heptalogy (from Greek ἑπτα- hepta-, “seven” and -λογία -logia, “discourse”), also known as a septology, is a compound literary or narrative work that is made up of seven distinct works. …

How did Hermione die?

During the battle of the ministry of magic, Bellatrix kills Hermione.

Is Hermione Voldemort’s daughter?

Description: Hermione — the daughter of Tom Riddle, later — Voldemort`s. The father taught his daughter to hate and taught to her evil magic, so he thinks that Hermione certainly will gets in Slytherin. … Hermione, under the Imperio, went to school on the Hogwarts-Express.

What’s before a trilogy?

The Before trilogy consists of three films directed by Richard Linklater, and starring Ethan Hawke and Julie Delpy as lovers Jesse and Céline at three different parts of their lives. The trilogy consists of the films Before Sunrise (1995), Before Sunset (2004) and Before Midnight (2013).

What does a trilogy ventilator do?

The Trilogy ventilator device is used to help breathe when it becomes difficult to breathe at any time of the day, not just while resting or sleeping. When breathing becomes difficult on your own due to a medical disorder such as Pneumonia, COPD, Emphysema or other lung diseases a ventilator device could be prescribed.

What is a trilogy with 2?

TL;DR: Use diptych for one novel published in two halves, dilogy or duology for two completely different but still ordered novels, but just series when ordering doesn’t matter. Less commonly used words for related collections include cycle, saga, and legendarium.

Why is everything a trilogy?

Hollywood chose the trilogy as a template in the modern era because it helps pre-brand a series of films, it fits the desired limits of contractual obligations of talent attached to projects, and it allows them to plan three films but to still have the option to make a fourth and fifth film if the opportunity arises.